This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


Elected Officials: Select Board, School Board and Budget Committee

The Town of Washington is governed by a Select Board, who are elected to staggered three-year terms. Select Board members meet every Wednesday evening at 7 p.m. in the Bryant Room of Gibbs Library; see current agenda. Current Select Board members are Wesley F. Daniel (Term expires 2025) , Mitchell A. Garnett (Term expires 2024) and Katherine A. Grinnell (Term expires 2026)
Other elected officials include town representatives to Regional School Unit 40 and Budget Committee members.

Current RSU 40 representatives are Julia Abernethy (Term expires March 2025) and Noah Botley (Term expires March 2026). Visit the RSU 40 website to learn more about the school district and its board. 

Current Budget Committee members (all one-year terms) are Deb Bocko, Wendy Carr, Jesse Casas, Donald Grinnell-chair, Kathleen Ocean, David Williams.  Alternate members are Joan Tognacci and Kimberly Linscott.